Happy Momma’s Day!/ Sticky Toffee Layer Cake

DSCF5636

Oh how it rolls round so quickly!

Just a quick one today as I’m spending the afternoon tucked up with my momma with lots of prosecco and this very cake.

Who doesn’t love a sticky toffee pudding?? It’s literally my favourite ever but I rarely ever have it (special occasions only!) However, it’s not exactly the most beautiful looking thing so, after stumbling across Style Sweet CA’s version of the much loved classic, I just had to have a go. I followed the recipe word for word, even down to caramelizing the white chocolate. I’d never attempted doing this before but it is soooo crucial, it tastes superb, so don’t even think about missing it out.

The best bit? The beautifully rich, oozing toffee sauce dripping down the sides (don’t miss a bit!)

DSCF5614

Recipe HERE

DSCF5628

DSCF5630

DSCF5631

DSCF5635

DSCF5632

4 thoughts on “Happy Momma’s Day!/ Sticky Toffee Layer Cake

Leave a Reply

