Kitchen Sink Blondies

Happy Monday guys! First of all I just want to say thank you for all the kind words received after my last post. It was very heartwarming to read and it’s a reassurance to know you’ve all got my back. You guyssss.

I’ve been having a think about what direction I want this blog to go. It’s been three (four? omg) years since I started and, although I still love it, I feel it’s becoming repetitive. I don’t find quite as much joy posting the same kind of recipes and I’m itching to do more. Obviously I’d never quit the cake but I’m thinking more savoury recipes, more reviews, more lifestyle posts. Is there anything you’d like to see? I’m open to suggestions so just drop me a comment below!

For the time being I’ve got this quick and easy Kitchen Sink Blondie recipe for y’all to try. There’s no kind of skill involved, you can throw in whatever sweets you’ve got hanging around, and they take all of 20 minutes to make. They’re especially tasty straight out the oven (okaayy, maybe let them cool a little first) as my other half and I found out whilst tucking into the leftovers from the pan, just before going out for a very lovely birthday meal! As with most of my previous recipes they’re refined sugar, dairy and egg free. I used trusty Oreos and Hotel Chocolat Gianduja Bombes in these but use whatever you want. Experiment!

 

 

 

  • 2 cups plain flour (whole wheat would work well too)
  • 1/2 teaspoon salt
  • 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
  • 1/4 teaspoon baking powder
  • 1/4 cup smooth peanut butter
  • 2 tablespoons coconut oil
  • 1/4 coconut sugar
  • 2 tablespoon maple syrup
  • 2 tablespoons non-dairy milk, I used oat milk
  • 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips
  • toppings! I used Oreos and vegan truffles
  1. Preheat your oven to 170C and line a baking tin with parchment paper.
  2. Combine the flour, salt, baking soda and baking powder into a bowl.
  3. In a heatproof bowl, melt the coconut oil and the peanut butter together. Add the sugar, maple syrup and milk and give it a good mix.
  4. Pour the wet mixture into the flour and mix until combined. Stir through the chocolate chips.
  5. Scrap the batter into the tin and sprinkle over your toppings!
  6. Bake for 10-15 minutes. They’ll be more squidgy at 10 and more cake-like at 15 minutes.
  7. Leave in the tin to cool slightly before slicing and removing from the pan.
Leave a Reply

